01527 872508 office@meadows.worcs.sch.uk Parent Pay

Calendar

Have a look at the events happening in school below.  You can filter these by clicking on the year group.

 

 

Select your year group
Whole School
Ducklings
Goslings and Cygnets
Caterpillars and Dragonflies
Owl and Hedgehogs
Sharks and Dolphins
Jaguars and Tigers

January 2020

MTWTFSS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7

Children return to school

Tue 07th January

Children return to school


8
9
10
11
12
13
14

Phonics workshop for year one parents

Tue 14th January

'How we teach phonics in year one'- workshop for parents. A choice of two workshops; one is at 9am, and this is repeated at 5pm


15
16

Swimming - Tigers, commencing Thursday 16th January 2020

Thu 16th January


17
18
19
20

Film Night Year 3 and 4

Mon 20th January

Film Night for years 3 and 4 only starts at 3.15 and finishes at 4.30pm


21

Young voices concert

Tue 21st January

Children in year 4 sing at the Genting Arena as part of the Young Voices concert.


22

Think Tank - Year 3

Wed 22nd January


23
24

Chinese new year celebration

Fri 24th January

Reception celebrate Chinese New year (which is on 25th Jan), by wearing anything red and yellow to school on Friday. They will also celebrate this by parading around school with their dragon.


25
26
27

STEM Week

Mon 27th January

Children will be involved in STEM (science, technology, Engineering and Maths activities)


28

STEM Week

Tue 28th January

Children will be involved in STEM (science, technology, Engineering and Maths activities)


29

STEM Week

Wed 29th January

Children will be involved in STEM (science, technology, Engineering and Maths activities)


30

STEM Week

Thu 30th January

Children will be involved in STEM (science, technology, Engineering and Maths activities)


31

STEM Week

Fri 31st January

Children will be involved in STEM (science, technology, Engineering and Maths activities)


January 22nd

Think Tank - Year 3 (22/01/2020)